Meat, Fish & Eggs

 

Fresh meat, fish and eggs are naturally gluten-free and can be eaten by people suffering from with coeliac disease. Please be aware that some processed and cured meats such as ham can contain gluten in some countries.

 

Please note that some sausages contain wheat flour or rusk which are not gluten-free, so always check the  packaging.

 

To avoid the risk of cross-contamination, please be aware that you must use kitchen utensils which have not been used previously to prepare meals containing gluten.



 



Please note that some sushi may contain gluten-containing ingredients like soya sauce so always check first.

 

 

 

 

 

Eggs are naturally gluten-free. They can be cooked on their own or used in baking. The most common eggs are from chickens but duck, goose and quail eggs are also available.